Flourless Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies

12 Comments

A healthier dessert!?!  Did you ever think this was possible?  Well…it is! :-) I wanted to tell you about the Flourless Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies I made over the weekend.  Sounds like an interesting combination, right?  Well…yummy is all I have to say!!!!!
IMG_5415
They were super delicious and super easy to make!  They were moist (almost fudge like) and full of peanut buttery chocolate goodness (my fav combo!).  You would never guess in a million years that they were made from chickpeas! The main things I loved about these blondies, aside from being tasty, is that they’re vegan and the ingredients are simple enough that I always have them in my pantry.  Also, I have a few family members that have gluten allergies, so these will be a perfect dessert to make for them.  This one is definitely a keeper and will be finding a home in my recipe binder! ;)
IMG_5419
These are a must try!  The genius recipe for these blondies can be found at Ambitious Kitchen.  Thanks Monique for an awesome recipe!
12 thoughts on “Flourless Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies

  1. This is a great idea – I haven’t used chickpeas in a cookie in a long time. My pants are telling me to do it a gain… :)

  2. These look AMAZING! I will definitely have to try this recipe!

  3. Oh wow I’m going to have to try making these! They look so good, I can’t believe they’re made from chickpeas!

  4. Ooh, I have several cans of chickpeas laying around. I’ll have to try this recipe.

  5. So loving the twist on this recipe! You can’t even tell that they’re healthy…great to serve to my kiddos!

  6. These are so intriguing! I always have chickpeas in my pantry … and I can’t resist chocolate chips : ) haha I’ll have to give these a try!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,279 other followers