All Hail Granola Bars

10 Comments

Okay…so I may have a slight addiction to granola bars…no…actually I have a huge addiction to granola bars. :)  I just LOVE them!  I always keep one in my purse, I have a box in my desk drawer at work, we have a ton at home…you get the picture?  For me they are an easy/convenient snack to have with you at all times.  The challenge is finding ones that are not ridiculously high in calories and sugar content, and contain healthy ingredients.  After much searching, I’ve found several that I’m super happy with and wanted to share my favs with you.

First up…Kashi.  They make several different kinds that I really enjoy.  Some of my favs include Banana Chocolate Chip Soft n’ Chewy Bars (these contain a 1/2 serving of fruit and a 1/2 serving of veggies), Dark Chocolate Coconut Layered Granola Bars (my hubby’s fav) and Peanut Butter Chewy Granola Bars.

Next…Cascadian Farm Organic.  They make kid-size granola bars that are perfect as a small snack or when you want something a little sweet after a meal.  I really like the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bars, which are only 80 calories and have 6 g of sugar.  Awesome!

IMG_5400

Last, but certainly not least…Luna Bars!  These are a whole nutrition bar for women.  Whoohoo!!  They come in a variety of flavors (I love them all!) and are perfect as a mid-a.m. or mid-p.m. snack.  They contain a healthy dose of calcium, vitamin D, folic acid, iron and protein, and are made up of 70% organic ingredients.  Healthy snacking at its best!!!  Oh yeah!!!

10 thoughts on “All Hail Granola Bars

  1. I’m right there with you! It’s a good addiction to have :)

  2. I LOVE Luna Bars!! The White Chocolate Macadamia Nut flavor is my favorite :).

  3. I love the Cascadian Farms peanut butter chocolate chip bars!! They are so good. And it’s kind of awesome that they’re so low in sugar too! :)

  4. I am with you on the granola bar addiction. I have started making my own because it ends up being cheaper that way!!!

  5. Pingback: Our Path to a Healthier Lifestyle |

  6. Pingback: WIAW #37 – Soft and Chewy Granola Bars |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,279 other followers