Berry and Kale Protein Smoothie

8 Comments

Kale is so super healthy and I love incorporating it into my diet in any way that I can.  I drink this smoothie for breakfast.  No worries…you’ll never know there’s kale in it.

smoothieIngredients:

  • 1 cup kale (stems removed)
  • 1 cup frozen mixed berries
  • 1/2 cup fresh pineapple
  • 1/4 cup silken tofu
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • One scoop PlantFusion vanilla protein powder (or a protein powder of your choice)
  • Cinammon to taste
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond or coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in the blender.  Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Berry and Kale Protein Smoothie

  1. I’m obsessed with kale – I’ve never tried it in a smoothie though! It sounds delicious – and I’m a big fan of sneaking kale into things : )

  2. KALE!!! :) So many people have a hard time of getting it in their diets – THIS recipe is perfect!

  3. I throw kale in my smoothies all the time, spinach too, and aside from the final color, you can’t tell.

  4. What a perfect smoothie! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,138 other followers