MIMM #1 – Tropical Protein Smoothie

24 Comments

Happy Monday, and wow…what a fast weekend!  I’m excited to share with you all the marvelous things that happened in my weekend, so thanks to Katie for hosting this fabulous link-up!

MiMMMarvelous is…relaxing on the couch, enjoying my book and a cup of Yogi raspberry tea. Currently, I’m reading Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.  So far so good!

Kindle and Tea

Marvelous is…this fabulous Fresh Strawberry Quinoa Salad garnished with sunflower seeds, basil and goat cheese and tossed with a lemon vinaigrette. Fresh and fabulous! The strawberries tasted like candy…yum!

Strawberry Quinoa

Marvelous is…charcoal grilled food in the summertime.  So good and so happy Justin loves to grill! ;-)

Grill Food

Marvelous is…a homemade meal eaten outdoors at chateau Holly & Justin. ;-)  The weather was just perfect and the food was delish!!

Outdoor Meal

Marvelous is…this fabulous and refreshing Tropical Protein Smoothie.

Tropical Protein Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh pineapple
  • Medium banana
  • 10 baby carrots
  • 5 grape tomatoes
  • 1 scoop PlantFusion vanilla bean protein powder (or a protein powder of your choice)
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed meal
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk

Pretty self-explanatory, but combine all ingredients in blender.  Enjoy!

And, I saved the best marvelous for last…

Marvelous is…spending time with our dad’s on Father’s Day!  I have the BEST dad, and when I married Justin, I gained another fantastic father.  I love you guys both very much!!!

fam pic

How did you celebrate Father’s Day?

Do you like grilling during the warm weather months?

24 thoughts on “MIMM #1 – Tropical Protein Smoothie

  1. I loved hopeless! It’s a fun, great read. That smoothie and salad sound delicious!

  2. Oh that strawberry quinoa looks amazing! I have a similar recipe saved that I plan on making soon! Glad you had a great Father’s Day weekend (:

  3. Your Quinoa salad looks amazing! I’m a big fan of grilling in the summer. This weekend we grilled steak and pepper crusted pork with strawberry balsamic sauce.

  4. Glad you had a great Father’s Day! Don’t you just love grilled stuff in the summer? Grilling makes everything seem so fun and summery! That quinoa salad looks to die for!

  5. Strawberries have been so good recently! I am eating through the cartons way to quickly. I love grilled food but I don’t have a grill so I have to wait until I go home to visit my parent for some real grilled food.

    • Oh yes…strawberries are the best! I can practically eat the whole carton in one day. So good!

      Too bad you don’t have a grill, at least you can go to your parents’ to get your grilled food fix. ;-)

  6. Glad you had a great fathers day weekend! that smoothie looks so good. and that strawberry quinoa salad looks really tasty too! i lovvve grilling when the weather is nice out, it’s one of my favorite summertime activities :)

  7. Yes to grilling! Especially when corn on the cob and peaches are involved. I will forever be 7 years old at heart, and while I don’t mind all other BBQ fare, corn and peaches have my heart :) And it’s great to hear that you got to spend some time with a couple of awesome dads on Father’s Day! I had mine over for dinner and movie watching, and the night may or may not have ended with chocolate cake <3

    Happy Monday!

    • Ooooh…grilled peaches! I’ve never tried that before! It sounds amazing!

      Sounds like you had a great father’s day too! Chocolate cakes is always a good way to end the evening! Thanks Amanda!

  8. Happy Monday! Grilling is my favorite part about summer…yum! Have a great week!

  9. Sounds like you had a great weekend : ) I love eating outside this time of year. It was perfect here on Saturday and so so nice to sit outside and eat (without it being too hot either!)

  10. That strawberry quinoa salad looks AMAZING!!! I’m totally going to make it for my next picnic :)

  11. Your smoothie looks so yummy!

    Have a great week! :-)

  12. Pingback: WIAW #3 |

  13. Pingback: I Love Sunshine On a Cloudy Day |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,267 other followers