Liebster Award #2

31 Comments

Last week Shashi @ Runnin Srilankan nominated me for a Liebster Award!  Although, I’ve been nominated for this award before, I always like a good survey and answering the questions is always SO fun!  Thanks Shashi for the nomination!  Be sure and check out her blog…it’s SO awesome and you can find some wonderful recipes!

LiebsterAwardIf you don’t already know, the Liebster Award is a fun survey to get to know and acknowledge some of the blogs with few followers. Once you’ve been nominated, you pass this lovely award on to other blogs. Here’s how it works:

After receiving the nomination, the blogger must:

1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger;
2. Share 11 random facts about yourself;
3. Answer 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you;
4. List 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers (as best as you can tell based on the info provided!). They should be bloggers that you believe deserve some recognition and a little blogging love!
5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers that you nominated to answer; and
6. Let all of the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.  You cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.

**************************************************************

Click HERE to see 11 random facts about me.

**************************************************************

11 Questions from Shashi

1. What is an interesting book you have read so far? Wild: From Lost to Found by Cheryl Strayed.  It’s a non-fiction book about the author’s personal journey and experiences hiking the Pacific Coast Trail.

Wild

2. If you woke up with a sore throat and runny/stuffy nose – would you run/workout in an attempt to “sweat the bug out” ?  Yes, but I’d do a lower intensity workout, so I don’t wear myself down too much. 

3. Why do you blog? I have a passion for all things health and fitness related, and I want to share my knowledge/experiences with everyone.  Also, I have a stressful and sometimes, emotionally draining job, so blogging has become a great outlet for me.  

4. What is an interesting movie you have seen so far? Pacific Rim!  It was awesome!

Pacific Rim Locandina

5. Ping pong or badminton?  I’m bad at both of these games, but I guess I’d have to say ping pong. 

6. Would you rather run a mile with a blister or a cramp? That’s a tough one…I guess I would have to say a cramp because at least they’ll go away fairly quickly.  With a blister, you’re stuck with it until it heals.  

7. You have one meal a year to eat whatever you want without gaining an ounce – what would this meal consist of (you only have 30 minutes)?  Love this question!  Hmmmm…lets see…homemade lasagna, pizza, ribs, M&Ms, chocolate chip cookies and a big bowl of mint chocolate chip ice cream. ;-)

8. What is a blog you read everyday?  I’d rather not pinpoint just one blog because I read SO many everyday, but you can click HERE to take a look at my Blogroll (this is just a small list of the MANY blogs I read a day). 

9. If you won the lottery what is the first thing you would buy? A car — specifically some sort of small SUV type vehicle.  

10. Cats or Dogs? Cats for sure!

cat
11. When you are stuck in traffic and all the other lanes are moving -but yours; would you change lanes or wait it out? Oh how I hate traffic!  I would definitely change lanes! 

**************************************************************

11 Bloggers I Nominate (my apologies to those of you who have been nominated before or have over 200 followers — sometimes it’s hard to tell!)

1. Maggie @ Sunnyside Up Smile
2. Lorelai @ Life With Lorelai
3. Samantha @ Busy Sweet Life
4. Christine @ Gotta Eat Green
5. Kelly @ Kelly Runs for Food
6. Chelsea @ Run Chelsea Run
7. Lauren @ Girl and Pup
8. Cassie @ red letter day(e)
9. Barbara @ Food is Fuel
10. Brittany @ Balance and Bananas
11. Emily @ Sweet Summer Smiles

**************************************************************

11 Questions for the Bloggers I Nominate

1. What’s your favorite meal of the day — breakfast, lunch or dinner?
2. What’s your favorite fruit?
3. When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?
4. What quality do you find most attractive in others?
5. What’s your favorite sport?
6. Gold or silver?
7. What’s your favorite candy?
8. What’s your favorite online shopping website?
9. What’s your pet peeve?
10. Winter, spring, summer or fall?
11. How many pairs of shoes do you have?

For my lovely followers…feel free to answer any of the questions above that you like.

31 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2

  1. Thank you for accepting my nomination!!! I had so much fun reading your answers!
    Oh my – I have already had breakfast and reading your food list is making me hungry …mmmm chocolate chip cookies and mint choc ice cream!!! (I have a sweet tooth issue)
    And I gotta watch Pacific Rim now :)
    Shashi @ http://runninsrilankan.com

  2. I’m like slow clapping at my computer for your answer to ‘what would you eat if calories didnt count’ question- amazing choices- pizza (woo!), ribs (YES!!) choc chip cookies (make that “dough” and im on board) mint choc chip ice cream (hellllls yeah) i couldnt have answered better myself :) maybe i would add mac & cheese, but otherwise that would be my exact. same. answer :)

  3. Oh yes, pizza would definitely be all or part of that meal for me. :) And yay for kitties. I like dogs, but I love cats.

  4. Haha I’d be right there with you eating down on some pizza!

  5. Loooove surveys so I’m going to answer all your questions :D
    1. Breakfast
    2. Bananas
    3. I wanted to be grown up in general… I wanted to drive and carry around plastic in a wallet lol
    4. Kindness
    5. Snowboarding
    6. Silver
    7. Gummy bears
    8. I don’t shop online.
    9. Bad drivers
    10. Fall!
    11. Too many

    Happy Thursday!

  6. Pizza is my go-to comfort food! It makes everything better. Pizza is pretty much my answer to any ailment I may be having.

  7. I love your answer to number 7! You may have just cued a ribs craving for me… ;-)

  8. Lasagna, pizza, chocolate chip cookies…ugh. I totally agree with you there! And yes, I much rather have a cramp than a blister!

  9. The meal that you chose to eat for an entire year without gaining weight…. That’s exactly what I would pick!!!

  10. Hi there! Thank you so much for linking up to the Friend Connect Blog Hop. I had a blast co-hosting this event. I would love it if we could keep in touch with each other and follow each other. I’m following you via Twitter
    -Tranae
    http://www.becomingfab.com

  11. Oh my gosh Holly I am so unbelievably flattered that you nominated me! Thank you! :) It literally made my day and after coming home from an exhausting camping trip, this was the perfect way to get back into the blog world. I’m so excited! I still have to catch up on your posts that I missed while I was away (as I didn’t have wifi and couldn’t check my email). I can’t wait to get to work on those questions ;)

  12. And it’s so funny that you just read Wild! My Mom recently finished it and keeps raving about it ;) How funny! Now I’ll have to read it.

  13. Love these type of posts. So fun to learn more about others.

    To answer your questions:

    I’d choose breakfast. Apples are my favorite fruit. Football is my favorite sport.

  14. Hahaha I am the same way with traffic! It drives me crazy! I always seem to choose the slowest lane..

  15. I can’t wait to fill this out! Thank you so much for nominating me!! :) I want to read Wild so badly, I’ve heard so many things about this book!

  16. Holly, thank you for the award nomination…and it came on my birthday! :)
    I’m honored and excited.

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  17. I love these questions and finding out more about bloggers, such a great fun way to do it! I would like to take your questions and answer them on my blog this week as a way of my followers finding out more about me as I am very new to the scene! Hope thats ok :-)

  18. Pingback: The Liebster Award! | Stephanie-isms

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers