The Sunshine Award

31 Comments

I’m super excited because last week I was also nominated for the…

sunshine-awardA big thank you too Lorelai @ Life with Lorelai for the nomination!!!

The award is circulated to those bloggers to let them know that their posts brighten your day.  Isn’t this a great!?!

The Rules:

1.  Include award logo in a post or on your blog (above).
2.  Link to the person who nominated you – that would be Lorelai @ Life with Lorelai. :-)
3.  Answer 10 questions about yourself.
4.  Nominate 10 bloggers to receive the award (which is always hard to do because I have a ton of blogs I read and love). Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

******************************************

My Answers to Lorelai’s Questions:

1.  What is your favorite movie? 

Cover of "The Darjeeling Limited"

2.  Chocolate or Vanilla? That’s a tough one…I like both!    
3.  What was your favorite book as a child? 

Goodnight Moon

4.  If you could be any animal, what would you be?  A cat!
5.  What was the last text you sent? A text to Justin asking him what time he’ll be leaving work.  
6.  Gold or Silver? Most definitely silver!
7.  What was the funniest thing you ever did as a child? Hmmm…I’m sure there were other funny things I did as a child, but the thing that comes to mind is that when I was little, I had a hard time pronouncing my “Fs” so instead of saying waffles, I used to call them “wassles!”
8.  What was the last restaurant you went to? We went to a local Italian restaurant and pizzeria.  
9.  Do you karaoke? No way!!! I definitely don’t have the best singing voice! 
10. What is your favorite board game? Scrabble.

******************************************

My Questions for the Nominees:

1.  Any pets?   
2.  Favorite flavor of ice cream?
3.  Do you prefer cooking or baking?
4.  What’s your favorite form of exercise?
5.  What is your Zodiac sign?
6.  What’s your favorite vegetable?
7.  What are five things you can’t live without?
8.  What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
9.  Who is your favorite actor?
10. Favorite place to relax?

******************************************

The Nominees are (sorry if you’ve been nominated before):

1.  Heather @ Run like a G!
2.  Leslee @ Her Happy Balance
3.  Charlotte @ Commitness To Fitness
4.  Jessie @ Jessie Loves To Run
5.  Sara & Natalie @ Fit.Fun.Femme
6.  Meghan & Rebekah @ fitnesscrEATures
7.  Amanda @ Running with Spoons
8.  Erin @ Sugar Magnolia
9.  Brittany @ My Own Balance
10. Jillienne @ Chasing Raspberries

Answer as many questions as you’d like.

31 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination :) You’re so sweet! My favorite board game is definitely Cranium and I’m a vanilla girl all the way!

  2. THANKS GIRL!! the sunshine award certainly brightened my day!! i loved your answers, especially good night moon! i loved that book when i was little. can’t wait to answer these questions!!

  3. Thanks love! And recently I’ve been trying to think of books I loved when I was younger to get Levi- s happy you put that one on there!!

  4. Thanks for the nomination Holly!! Your posts always brighten my day as well! I love the fact you said wassles as a child– so cute!

  5. Thanks so much for the nomination. You’re a doll! i hope you’re having an incredible week so far <3

  6. Goodnight Moon was my favorite book as a small child too! Until I discovered Winnie the Pooh it was all Goodnight Moon :) Thanks for the nomination!

  7. Awwr thanks so much for the shout-out, girl! Totally brought a little sunshine into my morning :D And good call on being a cat – they’re so wonderfully graceful, and who wouldn’t want to be able to nap all day?!

  8. Thanks for the nomination! You are too sweet Holly! My favorite ice cream is definitely banana soft serve now and I love Spin Class!

  9. What a sweet award! I haven’t seen Darjeeling Limited but I love Owen Wilson so I need to!

  10. I have been wanting to see The Darjeeling Limited for quite a while and have not done so…maybe I should take the time! :)
    I love wassels with strawberries and whipped cream. Scrabble is my favorite game too…but it’s rare that somebody will play with me cuz they say I always win… :( LOL

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  11. Those are some great nominations! I’ve just started getting in to reading everyone’s blogs and I can honestly say you’ve made a very good list here. All well deserved!

  12. Congrats girl! Good Night Moon is a personal favorite of mine too! My mom used to read it to me every night! You just brought back some great memories!

  13. I am in shock!!!
    THANK YOU FOR THE NOMINATION!
    This means the moon to me! :) :)
    Thank you!!!!!

  14. Wassles – that’s so stinkin cute! Thanks for the nom :).

  15. Pingback: The Sunshine Award! | Commitness To Fitness

  16. Pingback: I Love Sunshine |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,147 other followers