Things I’m Loving Lately #3

40 Comments

Hi friends! I’m at a work training today, and I thought it’d be the perfect day to share some of the yummy things I’ve been eating lately.  Plus, I haven’t done one of these posts in a while, so I figured it was about time!

Peanut Butter & Co. Chocolate Peanut Butter

This stuff is seriously amazing! If you haven’t tried it already…you must asap! BTW…it’s awesome melted and drizzled over pancakes!

Chocolate PB

Barney Almond Butter

As you know, I’m a huge PB fan (and always will be), but a few weeks ago, I decided to give almond butter a try.  My verdict…love it!!!  Don’t worry peanut butter…I’m not abandoning you, but almond butter will definitely continue to remain in the rotation!! ;-)

Almond Butter

Cascadian Farms Oats and Honey Granola

This was a blind buy from our local wholesale foods store and it definitely wasn’t a disappointment.  I’m currently eating it like crazy and has become my favorite store bought granola!

Cascadian Farms Granola

Organic Maple Syrup

Another purchase from the wholesale foods store.  For the longest time, we never had real maple syrup in the house.  We always used the fake stuff, so when I saw this on the shelf for a good price, I new I had to buy it.  Lets just say, I’ll never be going back to the fake stuff again!

Maple Syrup

Organic Sea Salt/Garlic Grinder

And, yet another purchase from the wholesale foods store – as you can see, I go there quite often!  The sea salt and garlic combo is perfect for absolutely everything.  I use it so much that I don’t even store it in the pantry – it’s lives on the counter-top next to the stove – in arms reach at all times! ;-)

Grinder

So Delicious Cashew Milk

I have to thank Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats for pointing out this find on her Diva Approved list! I picked it up last week and am officially hooked.  It’s seriously amazing!

Cashew Milk

Cocoroons

I love, love, love these little bites!  Thank you Crista for introducing them to me!!  They’re essentially a raw macaroon and come in a variety of flavors.  My two favorites are the brownie and the vanilla maple.

Cocoroons

What are you loving lately?

Peanut butter or almond butter?

What’s your favorite go to spice?

40 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Lately #3

  1. Just had some of that chocolate pb last night w/ my dessert (goes amazing with the dark chocolate & mint chip chobani btw) – I really don’t think I can choose between ab & pb.. Both are delicious.. especially the coconut pb from Earth Balance.

  2. ooohh that garlic & sea salt grinder needs to be in my kitchen!! love it. and i grew up my whole life on peanut butter, but from the moment i had almond butter, i was a convert. its just so good. also cashew milk… im so intrigued!! must pick some of that up too :) essentially, you just wrote me a grocery list :)

  3. Isn’t the salt/garlic combo the best invention ever! I just bought one a couple weeks ago. I think I really need to try the chocolate peanut butter. I’m a huge nutella fan and I bet this is just as good!

  4. Such great products! I recently saw Barney’s nut butter at my grocery store and want to try it out. I must say that I definitely don’t like almond butter as much as peanut butter. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still good but I’ll always fall back on my original nut butter love ;)

  5. That sal/garlic grinder looks like it needs to be in my life….like NEEDS! I have a feeling it would stay on my counter all the time, too!

  6. Need to try that chocolate PB!! And that garlic / salt combo looks great – I need to see if I can find that, because it would get a ton of use here. We are garlic fiends!

  7. Great finds! I still haven’t tried almond butter yet. I guess I just love peanut butter too much! Love the salt/ garlic grinder! I will definitely be on the lookout for this!

  8. The Canadian in me loves the fact that you mentioned real maple syrup :D I’ve never actually tried the fake stuff, but the real stuff is definitely win. And AB! <3 <3 I've -really- been loving Justin's maple almond butter lately… And kabocha… aaaaalways kabocha.

    • I think part of the reason why we never bought real maple syrup was that it tends to be on the expensive side but after tasting it, I don’t care how much it costs, it needs to be in my life always! ;-)

      I have yet to try out the Justin’s brand, but that is definitely on my must try soon list!

  9. Great discoveries! That chocolate peanut butter looks to die for. Please, don’t temp me….I just made another batch of pumpkin muffins, but, in an effort to make them a little more health conscious, I eliminated alot of the sugar in the recipe. My hubby loves them, but, they are just a little lacking on the sweet side for my taste buds. I could see possible putting a little of that on top of it, or maybe integrating it into the recipe somehow. Oh, and I haven’t tried almond butter yet, but we have been drinking Almond milk for quite some time now. My hubby had a stint of having some uneasiness when he drank regular milk so we switched over to almond milk….since then, we’ve pretty much just bought almond milk. I will have to try almond butter sometime. :)

  10. I literally JUST bought that Dark Chocolate Dreams last night for a recipe!! It was good!

  11. That dark chocolate dreams peanut butter is insane – I actually don’t buy it too often because I can go through the jar ridiculously quickly! I also recommend the cinnamon raisin swirl, I actually like it even better than the dark chocolate. And I’m all about the peanut butter, but I do have some almond butter that I rotate in. Any of the Justin’s almond butters are amazing.
    And yes to real maple syrup! I bought the sugar free stuff for years after being raised on the fake stuff…and then I bought real maple syrup and realized what I’ve been missing out on all these years ;-) so good!

  12. I like almond butter, but peanut butter is still better in my book. And that cashew milk! I must try it :) My favorite spice recently has been rosemary. But red pepper flakes, garlic, and curry seasonings are all necessary for me to sustain life as well haha.

  13. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Barney Almond Butter! It is definitely my favorite kind of almond butter.

  14. I am ALLLL about the fun nut butters right now, too!…especially Justin’s maple AB! I really need to find that cashew milk, too. That sounds amazing!

  15. I just bought that Cascadian Farms Oats and Honey Granola last weekend!!! It’s soo good with a little greek yogurt/canned pumpkin mixture!

  16. Ahhh I want chocolate PB now, I keep meaning to pick that stuff up when I see it!

  17. Okay – love EVERYTHING in this post! I’ve had the dark chocolate pb – to die for! I can’t even buy the stuff because I just eat it plain from the jar. Lol.

    I would LOVE to try those coco-roons. Anything coocnut is so good to me! yummm!

  18. A lot of these look great, Holly! Where did you buy the dark chocolate PB? And what is the name of the wholesale foods store you go to?

  19. Everything looks so good!! My boyfriend only eats the fake maple syrup.. I don’t get it!! The real stuff is where it’s at!

  20. We have the same grinder! I love putting it on everything and anything!

    Im a big fan of both AB and PB, although I find Barney Butter to be a little bit of a stranger texture compared to other almond butters I’ve tried!

  21. Cashew milk?! Wow, how did I miss this gem?! Thanks for pointing it out… I really want to find some!
    I’m a PB girl, but I’ve been loving on the almond butter a bit lately too. Dark chocolate dreams & the Barney Butter are great!! I miss Barney Butter… hard to find it around here.

  22. OMG yes that PB&Co is amazing. My mom tried it too and she was in awe. Probably the best one I’ve tried.

  23. That PB&C dark chocolate dreams is soo good. Whenever I have it in the house, I eat it by the spoonful. Swoooon. Those cocoroons look fantastic as well. I’ve seen ‘em all over the blog world, but I’ve yet to try them!

  24. You have no idea how obsessed I am with that chocolate pb. It is so hard to find here, but when they do have it in stock I am loading up….my fav is mixing it with chopped apples and popping it into the fridge, it tastes like dessert!

  25. I love the PB & Co. My husband introduced me to it! Yum!

  26. Pingback: WIAW #16 – Blogger Recipe Round-Up |

  27. Pingback: WIAW #21 – Election Day Eats |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,259 other followers