Chocolate Cherry Vanilla Almond Bites + NuNaturals GIVEAWAY {closed}

69 Comments

Good morning and Happy Monday! I’m starting off the week with a fantastic giveaway from NuNaturals

NuNaturals Logo Helping 4 x 4Back in December, I was lucky enough to win a NuNaturals giveaway from Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli. I had heard of and seen NuNaturals previously, but had never had a chance to try it, so this was a perfect opportunity to see what these products were all about.

NuNaturals WinWell, I must say I was pleasantly surprised with each and every one of the products I received. Everything was easy to work with and the flavor of each of the pure liquid products was wonderful. They’re highly concentrated, so a little goes a long way. All of the NuNaturals products are ALL NATURAL and contain NO MSG , soy, milk, sugar, synthetics, artificial colors or flavors, saccharin, aspartame, sucralose or artificial sweeteners. They’re NON-BITTERGLUTEN FREE and contain ZERO calories. In addition, to the amazing quality of the products, I’m very happy to report that NuNaturals takes a great deal of pride in supporting sustainable “Green” business practices and uses environmentally conscious packing materials. Overall, I was not only impressed with the products I received, but with the company as a whole.

Aaaand, remember that picture of those energy bites I teased you with a few weeks ago ago!?! Well, I created these simple and delicious bites in honor of this giveaway, and I’m sharing the recipe with you today. :-)

Chocolate Cherry Vanilla Almond BitesChocolate Cherry Vanilla Almond Bites

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup almond butter
  • 1 tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 1/4 tsp NuNaturals Cherry Vanilla NuStevia
  • 1/2 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup almond flour
  • 1/3 cup + 4 tbsp unsweetened almond milk
  • unsweetened shredded coconut (optional)

Directions:

  1. Melt almond butter in medium saucepan over medium heat.
  2. Remove from burner; add in unsweetened cocoa powder and Cherry Vanilla NuStevia, and stir until smooth.
  3. Stir in coconut flour and almond flour (mixture will be crumbly), then add almond milk until fully combined.
  4. Using a tablespoon, scoop out dough and roll into balls using your hands and place on baking sheet lined with wax paper. Repeat until all dough has been used (optional: roll balls in unsweetened coconut flakes).
  5. Place in refrigerator for 30 minutes to set.

Enjoy!!!

Now, to the GIVEAWAY DETAILS:

Four (4) of you will have a chance to win one (1) bottle each of the Lemon, Cherry Vanilla and Peppermint Flavored Stevia Liquids, PLUS a 50 packet box of our NuStevia White Stevia Powder packets. Yup, that’s everything you see pictured below!

NuNaturals Prize

For your chance to win this fabulous giveaway, simply CLICK HERE! This giveaway is open WORLDWIDE, and will close at midnight on Friday, February 7th. Winners will be notified and announced on Friday morning!

GOOD LUCK!!!

Additionally, Ron from NuNaturals has advised me that you can receive DISCOUNTS on all orders placed on the NuNaturals website. When you get to their checkout page, simply enter DISCOUNT CODE BLG0614 and you will receive a 15% DISCOUNT on you ENTIRE ORDER. This discount is EFFECTIVE UNTIL June 30, 2014!

And wait…there’s more…online ordering customers may also receive FREE SHIPPING to the CONTINENTAL U.S. on all orders exceeding $35.00 after discounts. How awesome is that!?!

Disclaimer: Although I received free products from winning the giveaway, I was not compensated by the company to write this review. All opinions are my own and based on my general satisfaction with the products. 

69 thoughts on “Chocolate Cherry Vanilla Almond Bites + NuNaturals GIVEAWAY {closed}

  1. These sound delicious – and I just happen to have all the ingredients on hand.

  2. Chocolate and cherry are an awesome combination, and I love how you use a few different flours. These look delicious, Holly :)

  3. Hello! !
    This is the news from Japan.
    Japanese high school students, Haruo’s two peaks (17-year-old Matsumoto first High School) was won by the Swiss in the “Prix de Lausanne”. Please see the performance in the contest.

    http://5.tvasahi.jp/000020782?a=news&b=ni

    XO
    Ryoma.Japan

  4. I’ve never heard of this I’d so be into trying it tho!

  5. I want some bites! Make them for me please? I’m so super lazy right now that I’m incapable of doing anything.

  6. I’m excited to try the peppermint!

  7. Ohhh yum!! Those bites look delicious. What a cool product–I think I’d love the mint flavor!

  8. That’s so great that these products are so natural… It’s always tough to find things like that! :)
    Those bites look delish! I love that some have coconut and some don’t! YUM!

  9. Mmmm. cherry and chocolate go so well together!

  10. This is the CM of excitement; departure from the United States.
    Let’s share.

    XOO
    Ryoma.Japan

  11. I want to try the lemon flavor but all sound good!

  12. The peppermint sounds awesome! I tried peppermint extract at a friends place and it was awesome! Having it in my stevia would be even better!

  13. The cherry vanilla flavor looks to die for!

  14. I am a sucker for peppermint, especially with chocolate!!!

  15. I love this recipe! Chocolate + Cherry is always a winning combo…yum!

  16. I have never tried any of these products, but the cherry vanilla sounds great!

  17. This recipe sounds great! I’d love to try the Cherry Vanilla.

  18. I still can’t believe I’ve never tried their stuff! That cherry vanilla flavor sounds INCREDIBLE.

  19. I’m still sad that my Peppermint didn’t survive the trip when I won a giveaway a few weeks ago, but I’ve been making good use of the Cherry Vanilla! And of course, the bites look awesome – cannot go wrong with chocolate and cherry!

    • I bet if you emailed them, they’d be willing to replace it. I’ve been working with Ron from there and he’s been really great. Let me know if you want his email and I’ll send it to you.

  20. Lemon!… My favorite plus it’s so refreshing :)

  21. oh wow, i bet peppermint would be awesome for ice creams!

  22. Holy yum! These look incredible, Holly! I love the chocolate and cherry flavors combined. YUM!

  23. Cherry Vanilla! Yummi ! Thank you for the chance, love, Bianca.

  24. Chocolate and cherries are one of my favorite combinations!

  25. Your almond bites look incredible! I bet they are delicious to! Too many good treats this month I’m seeing on everyone’s blog. I’m going to gain weight trying them!

  26. love the chocolate and cherry mix!! yum girl!

  27. The almond bites look delish! I’ve never heard of NuNaturals but it looks great!

  28. The Cherry Vanilla drops sound good!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  29. These look fabulous! I would love to try the cherry vanilla! Yay for worldwide giveaways :)

  30. I’d like to try the Peppermint the most! Thanks!

  31. The peppermint would be refreshing!

  32. These look so delicious! So awesome it is a worldwide giveaway! I am so used to most only being open to those in the US.

  33. Pingback: WIAW #31 – Superbowl Sunday |

  34. Cherry Vanilla sounds lovely too and yummy for baking as well!

  35. I would love to try the peppermint:)
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  36. I’d be most excited to try the cherry vanilla! :)

  37. Im excited for the cherry vanilla! It would probably be delicious in greek yogurt and oatmeal :D

  38. Pingback: Totally Random Bits of Info #9 |

  39. omg the cherry vanilla sounds amazing! great recipe holly :)

  40. cherry vanilla… mmmm… that sounds so good. And I would love to try out your recipe. Thanks!

  41. I would go for either the vanilla or the cherry vanilla! both sound amazing for smoothies

  42. Pingback: NuNaturals Giveaway WINNERS |

  43. Pingback: WIAW #39 – What’s in My Work Snack Drawer? |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers