Fit for Spring Wish List

52 Comments

Hi there friends, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to those who celebrate!

My brief blogging break has come to an end, but I’m happy to be back. I’ve missed all of you! I tried to keep up with everyone’s posts as best I could while I was away, but I’m sure I missed a lot. So fill me in…how are you doing? What’s life been like for you lately?

Spring is fast approaching, and thank goodness for that! I think we’re all ready for the warm weather to arrive. I’m definitely ready to start enjoying some outdoor activities again. Plus during this time of year, it’s always nice to freshen up the spring fitness wardrobe and gear, and over the past several months, I’ve had my eye on a couple of things. Take a look!

Fit for Spring Wish List1. Incredible by Victoria’s Secret (Sport Bra) – I’m in desperate need of some new sports bras. I always tend to buy the cheap ones, which don’t hold-up and don’t provide the right amount of support for those high impact workouts. So when I came across this sports bra from Victoria’s Secret, I could tell right away that it would be the right one for me; plus, it comes in a variety of super cute colors/patterns.

2. Pro Compression Calf Sleeves – I love my compression socks, so I want these calf sleeves mainly to wear under my pants at work and to wear as the weather gets warm after my workout with my sandals.

3. Lifefactory Glass Beverage Bottle – Lately, I’ve been making a conscious effort to drink lots of water. I currently use a BPA free plastic refillable cup with a straw (I keep one at work and one at home). The problem is they’re not large enough (I’m not even sure how much it holds) and I constantly need to refill it. I’ve also had them for quite a while, so it’s looking pretty beat-up. This glass bottle really caught my eye. I love that it’s 16 oz in size and it would be perfect to bring with me to work or to Zumba class.

4. Old Navy Active Compression Leggings – I actually already have a pair of these, but I love them so much that I want another pair. They’re insanely comfortable, provide the right amount of support and the light compression keeps my legs feeling great before, during and after my workout. They’re seriously my favorite workout leggings ever!

5. Fitbit Flex – I was never really into electronic devices to track my activity level, but as I read more and more about the Fitbit, I’ve changed my mind. I would love to track my activity and see how many steps I take in a day. It would also be interesting to track my sleep too.

6. The Elite Hot Hybrid Yoga Mat – My current yoga mat is literally falling apart. Every time I use it, blue little rubber pieces fall off and onto the rug, which then requires me to haul out the vacuum cleaner when I’m done with my workout – totally not an ideal situation! When I saw Linz’s review of this hybrid style mat, I was definitely intrigued. The material on the bottom of the mat is eco-friendly and the top portion is a microfiber that is antibacterial, absorbent, acts as a quick drying towel and is anti-slip. It’s also machine washable.

What’s on your fit for spring wish list?
Have you ever tried compression leggings?
Do you have a Fitbit? What do you think of it?

52 thoughts on “Fit for Spring Wish List

  1. I’ve been contemplating a polar loop or fitbit but now I am curious to see what Apple [or other companies] will put out soon. Great list!

  2. Welcome back, darling! To be honest – I really don’t have anything on my “fit for spring list”. I have all I need for right now.

  3. I do have a fitbit but I can honestly say I’m not in love with it. If your goal is to track your steps then it’s good but doesn’t do anything else too great. But that’s just my opinion !lol

  4. Great to see you back, lady! Missed your face! That water bottle is too pretty, and I’d love to get one if my cupboards weren’t already littered with a little too many bottles as it is :lol: And I’m not usually one for electronic gadgets, but I have to admit that the Fitbit definitely has me intrigued…

    • Thanks Amanda! YES! I thought it so pretty too! I have a lot of water bottles just sitting around as well. I’d definitely get rid of some before I freshened up my water bottle collection! ;-)

  5. i really want/need a glass water bottle!! and you’ll love that yoga mat!! :) :)

  6. Welcome back! I desperately need some new workout clothes this spring – mine are literally falling apart! And I really want a new headband that actually stays in place while I’m working out – I have such bad fly aways but lost the one I had somehow! I have a few friends who have the fitbit and they love it!

  7. I’d love to try a Fitbit, but it’s so expensive :( I love the Old navy Active Compression Leggings too. Old Navy’s active clothes are so comfy.

  8. I have a few of those glass water bottles but just beware, they do break! I dropped mine once and it shattered ALL OVER MY CROSSFIT GYM. So embarrassing ;) And I do have a fitbit – I love it. It definitely makes me more active throughout the day!

  9. Oh wow give me that yoga mat–that sounds amazing! I’ve also heard great things about Old Navy’s workout apparel and I want to get some but there isn’t an Old Navy super close by. I will eventually though because I know they are affordable too! I actually just bought a few new workout things so right now my wish list is empty but I’m sure I’ll want something else soon!

  10. I really don’t like my yoga mat as much. I slip too much or it gets stuck to my feet when I get sweaty. Then, yes, it falls apart. So, I will have to research this one.

    I had the other fitbit and I loved it, but it was a slippery little fellow. It kept falling out of the holder and eventually, I lost it. I should have gotten this model when I had a chance. I loved that it told you how many miles and calories you burned, as well as how many steps.

  11. I’ve thought about getting a Fitbit as well – I probably can’t really afford one right now, but maybe in the next couple of months. I don’t own any of the Old Navy workout clothes, but I hear such good things about them – may have to look into it soon!

  12. I love Old Navy’s active line! All my workout bottoms are from them :) And PROcompression is the greatest thing ever! I have 2 pairs of Marathon Socks and wear them all the time :)

  13. I have some compression calf sleeves and I love them! I actually would like another pair; I highly recommend getting some. I also would like some more sleeveless running shirts for this summer that actually cover my stomach. So many of mine rise up and it’s so annoying!

  14. I love my calf sleeves for that exact reason! I can wear them to work and NO ONE will know! Muahahaha! And I didn’t realize fitbit had a pink version! That is so cute!! Glad YOU’RE BACK!!!

  15. I’ve never tried VS active wear, but I too love my Pro Compression socks!

  16. Welcome back!

    I am desperate for a pair of reebok nano’s – I know how amazing they would be for crossfit!

  17. I want to try those compression capris! I love my compression socks and calf sleeves, the area of my leg that usually gets sore is above the sleeves so the socks work better for me. I’m hope you enjoyed your break, but I’m glad your back!

  18. I have been wanting something similar to or a fitbit! I just can’t decide which version is worth the money since these are not all that cheap.

  19. Loving this post!! And I could not agree more about being so ready for the warm weather to come. It’s about time…!! On my fit for spring list… new Lulu lemon running shorts (my one super comfy pair could use a few buddies so I don’t have to do laundry every other day!), a fitbit or something similar, some compression socks to wear after my runs because my ankle has been fussy lately, annnddd a few new sports bras!! Got some new bright blue Asics a few days ago and am so excited about them. Welcome back to the blogging world, my dearest!

    • Thanks so much Jordan!! I have yet to purchase anything from Lulu. I think their clothes are so cute, but on the pricey side. I should really just treat myself one of these days! ;-)

  20. I have the same water bottle! I love it!

  21. I’ve been hearing great things about the compression leggings from Old Navy! I need to buy some! I like the water bottle, just don’t make the mistake of putting it it in the freezer!

  22. That water bottle is so cute :) I definitely need a new mat as well! I know what you mean about those little pieces that fall off!

  23. Ah I really want a fitbit. Maybe for my birthday coming up :) I love Old Navy active wear. I just got a really cute tank for cheap there and a pair of zigzag print black capris. They always have great sales!

  24. Glad you’re back and hope you had a good rest :-) I love the water bottle and have a pair of those Old Navy Compression leggings. Love them!

  25. I have a FitBit and when I reviewed I told people that it is a great device to track how active you are. However, for tracking your calories working out a heart monitor is best. The FitBit does not do a great job tracking fitness i.e. biking it does not figure out unless you try one of my tricks I recently figured out to get it to track my activity during spin class.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,279 other followers