A Bit About the Blogger

42 Comments

Hi there friends! Happy April 1st a.k.a. April Fools Day!

I saw this survey on Brittany’s blog last week, and I thought it was a fun one, so I figured I’d borrow it for today’s post. Alrighty, let’s begin!

A Bit About the Blogger

What was your go-to food or snack as a child?

I loved Reese’s Peanut Butter Puffs!

ReesePuffs_BoxWhat got you interested in health/fitness?

I actually wrote an entire post last year dedicated to this very subject. It’s called Our Path to a Healthier Lifestyle and you can check it out HERE!

You’re stuck on an island for a month and can only eat three foods. What would they be?

Hmmm…lets see…the unhealthy part of me is going to say bread, pasta and pizza – hello carbs! And the healthy part of me is going to say bananas, avocados and oatmeal.

carb-collageFavorite and least favorite body part to train?

Favorite: Lower Body

Least Favorite: Upper Body

Favorite and least favorite health or fitness fads?

Favorite: Most definitely smoothies!

Least Favorite: Anything that restricts you free eating a certain food group and low carb diets.

Chocolate Mocha Protein Smoothie

smoothie modifiedWhat is the hardest workout you have ever done?

Over the years, I’ve done lots of workouts, but I’d have to say that ones that are always the most challenging for me are the Jillian Michaels workouts. I have quite a few of her DVDs and they are seriously NO joke! You can check out a review of her kickboxing DVD HERE.

What is the first movie that made you cry?

I would have to say The Lion King. I hated when Mufasa died.

LionKingCharactersYour #1 pet peeve?

I hate, hate, hate dirty dishes left in the sink – neat freak over here!

Your dream job?

I would love to become a group fitness instructor. Since getting involved in Zumba, it has made me realize how much I love group fitness and it would be amazing to be able to lead my own class(es) someday.

Hairy arms or hairy legs?

Ummm…what!?! I’m not sure how to even answer this question, but I’m going to say neither!

What was your go-to food or snack as a child?
What’s your #1 pet peeve?
What’s your dream job?

42 thoughts on “A Bit About the Blogger

  1. Fun survey! I too HATE dirty dishes in the sink. I won’t even sit down to eat dinner if there dishes from preparation waiting to be washed. I kind of think i’m a bit OCD :-X Ha Ha

  2. That is crazy, I saw that cereal in a specialty store the other day- I was so tempted! Jillian michaels actually scares me.

    Dream job…anything that doesn’t feel like a job!

  3. The Lion King is easily one of my favourite movies of all times, but it can definitely be a bit of a tear jerker.

    Go-to snack: chocolate chip oatmeal cookies
    Pet peeve: hypocrites
    Dream job: writer or blogger

  4. I CRIED WHEN MUFASA DIED! I don’t remember because I was 3, but that’w what my mom tells me. Also- you could totally become a group fitness instructor!! That’s so doable and I think you’d really love it.

  5. I like working my legs so much more then my arms too! But Jillian Michaels…. I just do not like her…at all!
    O and I love washing and putting away dishes! So relaxing ;)

  6. I loved captain crunch! Mmmmm lol pet peeve is when people move my things! I have a roommate who is always doing this and I can never find anything! Dream job to have my own health and fitness cafe! Fresh pressed juice, protein drinks and pancakes and an oatmeal bar because where can you get one of those!

  7. I think you could definitely become a group fitness instructor! Hard to say what my go-to snack as a kid was…probably those chocolate covered granola bars. And Jillian Michaels is awesome in a ‘intimidates-the-hell-out-me’ sort of way. I don’t love her on The Biggest Loser, but I like her DVDs and her podcasts.

  8. 1. Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Kit Kats, Twizzlers for movies, and grapes.
    2. People that do not use the left lane as a passing lane. I don’t care if you are going 40 or 400 mph. If you aren’t passing, get the hell out.
    3. Travel Writer or author

  9. Go-to snack: E.L. Fudge Cookies :)
    Pet Peeve: Mail piled up on the counter or dishes in the sink
    Dream job: Editor of Glamour Magazine

  10. that cereal wouldn’t stand a chance in my house between my husband and i!!!!

  11. That last question cracks me up… I’m not sure how to choose! As a kid I lived Cap’n Crunch! If only it was vegan and gluten-free and not horrible for me… :(

  12. I really think I’m going to have to agree with you on the Reese’s Puff. I’m pretty sure as a kid, my friends would come over & over a weekend we’d finish off the whooolllllleeee box. I think it’s been more than a decade since I’ve had a bowl of cereal like that now. My number one pet peeve has GOT to be getting out of bed & having NO coffee. I mean how do people survive without that magic potion in the early mornings?! (it’s a little fresh in my mind since this morning). My dream job is to develop & create sports programming for youth throughout the country to combat the childhood obesity epidemic. Travel + inspiring a love for physical activity = a complete dream! :)

  13. Love this survey post! Please don’t get sick, but I distinctly remember eating cold hot dogs straight from the fridge after getting off the bus. So gross!! now that I think about it, but I loved them as a kid. Thank goodness I grew out of that and embraced a much healthier lifestyle. I love what I do now, which is run a health-coaching ministry for women struggling with disordered eating. However, there’s so many different things I want to do when I grow up ;)

  14. Jillian Michaels DVD’s are the only ones I actually do. She’s tough! I took one of her classes in Miami at Reebok Sweat USA last year. She really does deliver a tough workout!

  15. The hairy arm/leg question makes me laugh. I would say arms, I mean most females shave their legs. The lion king was such a sad movie, especially when your little. Your island foods sound good.

  16. How fun!
    What was your go-to food or snack as a child? – I loved my Mom’s spaghetti! I could eat the sauce all on it’s own.
    What’s your #1 pet peeve? – When my boyfriend comes in and picks at the food while I’m cooking. I know it should be a compliment to my cooking, but it drives me crazy. Wait til I’m finished! haha
    What’s your dream job? – I want to be the voice of a cartoon character :)

  17. I love Jillian Michaels DVDs, and not just because we have the same name! Her workouts kick my butt!

  18. I’m right there with you on the dishes – I can’t stand it and don’t let my boys leave them in the sink either!!!
    I love Jillian Michaels DVDs – I like the fact that in almost all of them I usually come across a couple new to me moves!!!

  19. I love anything Reeses. It’s so flippin’ good!
    Oh how I’d love to have all of those foods! Eat all the carbs. :D
    Girl, we are the same with training!
    I love the Lion King. “I just can’t wait to be king!” ;)

  20. Cute survey!
    I also cried for the first movie watching time with the Lion King. I play Pandora kids station for Thomas and they always throw in the Lion King soundtrack songs, and it makes me so happy! hahah
    I remember that cereal. I also had a Cinnamon Toast Crunch and Lucky Charms obsession.

  21. LOVE it!!! Now I’m singing the Lion King songs…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers