32 Things That Make ME Happy

30 Comments

Happy Monday!!! Thank you for all your comments, tweets and well wishes on Friday’s post!!! You guys are seriously the BEST!

So, I’ve been seeing this type of post going around the blog world the past few weeks – 32 Things That Make You Happy – and I just had to join in. It’s SO easy to focus on the negative and the things in life that get you down, but when you really stop and think about it, I can bet that there’s so much good in your life (and in mine) that those good things trumps any of the negative, and that’s what we should be focusing on. There are lots of things to BE HAPPY about and thankful for, so today, I’m going to share 32 things that make ME happy (in no particular order)!

1. Family. Family is the best. There always there for you through thick and thin. I’m lucky enough that most of my family leaves nearby, so we get to see them often. Spending time with them is always the greatest way to spend our weekends.

2. Justin. We’ve been with each other for quite sometime and have been through a lot together, but our relationship has continued to flourish and grow. He is my everything!

3. Cats. I was always a cat person and growing up we had lots of them; plus, they’re just so darn cute and cuddly!

Cat Pile4. The Anticipation of the Babies. Wow, just wow! This thought alone brings me an incredible amount of happiness.

5. Nature. So beautiful!

6. Zumba. SO much fun! I wrote an entire post on my love of Zumba, which you can check out HERE.

7. The Beach. If I could live at the beach, I would. It’s one of my favorite places to be!

IMG_63148. Pizza. Oh how I love pizza and if I could eat it everyday, I would!

9. Fresh Fruit Right Off the Tree. There’s seriously nothing like it!

10. Summertime. It combines everything I love – going to the beach, being outdoors, the hot sun, gorgeous flowers, etc.

11. Blogging. It’s a lot of work sometimes, but definitely worth the effort; plus, I love meeting so many amazing people.

12. Sweets. Ugh, I have such a sweet tooth, especially lately! Candy, cookies, brownies, cake…I don’t discriminate!

MandMs13. Friends. Always a good time!

14. Baking. I need to satisfy that sweet tooth somehow, right!?!

15. Reading. Nothing like a good book to keep you occupied.

16. Taking Walks. This is something Justin and I do quite a bit when the weather is nice.

17. Thanksgiving. My absolute favorite holiday!

18. Trying New Recipes. Well, this obviously comes at no surprise, I’m sure, seeing as I do so many Recipe Review posts. AND, by the way, more of those to come!

19. Fridays. I mean…who doesn’t love the official end of the work week!?!

20. Froyo. No explanation needed!

IMG_20140416_14113421. Lazy Sunday Mornings. Love it!

22. Fresh Flowers. So, so pretty!

23. Going on Vacation. I so need one of these!

24. Lighting a Fire in the Fireplace. I love that feeling of being cozy and warm; plus, I enjoy listening to the crackle of the fire – such a relaxing way to spend an evening.

00525. Organizing. This may be kind of lame, but when everything is organized and in it’s place, I’m definitely a happy camper. Guess this is where that Type A personality shines through! ;-)

26. Family Dinners. Good food and good company – it’s the greatest!

27. The Sun. I love to be warm!

28. Shopping. Yay for retail therapy!

29. Peanut Butter. Ummm…this one’s a no brainer!

30. Pedicures. A little self pampering never hurts, right!?!

31. Cooking. Not only do I enjoy baking, but I also love cooking. I love making a delicious meal for Justin and I!

32. Writing My First Trimester Update Post. Stay tuned…it’ll be up tomorrow!  

Well, there you have it! Now it’s your turn…

What makes YOU happy?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

30 thoughts on “32 Things That Make ME Happy

  1. I’m thinkng when that day comes that we meet – we grab pizza for lunch & follow it up w/some froyo for dessert :D

  2. Holly, my mum told me the other day Lady gaga (our stupid budgie) does Zumba when she plays music. I hope your tots come out doing zumba!

    I spot going on Vacay….Australia?

    • haha…well, seeing as I’m still doing Zumba, I think they’re going to love dancing just like me! ;-) Oh gosh, I’d love to come to Australia! The long plane ride scares me though!

  3. Kitties, sweets, and pizza are some pretty awesome things. As for lazy Sunday mornings – enjoy them while you can!!! :)

  4. Glad things are going well for you so far! I agree with so much of this list- I might add puppies, coconut chocolate chip cookies, getting a good amount of sleep, hiking, and music festivals :)

  5. Aside from family and my husband, what makes me happy is making friends with so many people around the world through blogging! :-)

  6. Pretty much everything on your list is the same as mine with the exception of Justin. ;) But I’m happy that he makes you happy.

    I can’t wait to read that first trimester post!!

  7. Well now you have me wanting to go on a vacation (it’s been so long … I’m hoping we can make even something little happen soon!) and go get some frozen yogurt : ) Love this list (I love just about everything you have on here!) and the concept behind it – I have been really really trying to focus on all the good things in life and not dwell on the bad!

  8. Aww, this is a cute post! And I love all the sweet things up there ;-) you may have just inspired a froyo craving…

  9. I love this post! I think I’ll have to write one as well, such a nice way to be grateful for the little things :)

  10. i still need to take my mom to zumba!! that would be fun! and let’s all move to the beach, please!

  11. This post made me super happy. I just posted about this too. There are sooo many amazing things to be grateful for & a little reminder is all you need to cultivate a little more happiness & shine that happiness outward. I’m not sure how I did it, but I think this last weekend I incorporated each & item on your list. That’s something to be SUPER happy about ;)

  12. I haven’t gone to zumba class in a few years but I remember how much fun I had. The thing is that I have no coordination whatsoever! lol. It’s ok, I think it’s still fun and I should give it another shot sometime!

    I also love family dinners/lunch/etc. Food brings my family together!

    I enjoyed this post! I can relate to you in so many way! :)

  13. i agree with EVERYTHING!

  14. Fresh fruit from trees is the best! We stopped on our way home yesterday and bought a basket of fresh cherries. Then demolished them before we got home! So good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,277 other followers