Totally Random Bits of Info #15

42 Comments

Happy Thursday friends! I’m taking a different approach to Thinking Out Loud today and writing about some of my confessions. Don’t get too excited though, they’re not as juicy as you might think! ;-) Thanks to Amanda for hosting!

Confession #1…I’m thinking about getting a few (or more) inches taken off my hair. Right now it’s down to the middle of my back. It’s been long for quite some time and I think I’m ready for a bit of a change.

Confession #2…speaking of hair, I really much prefer my hair straight. I have naturally wavy hair, which I’m not always a fan of. I used to straighten my hair literally everyday, but had to stop because I was causing so much damage to it. Nowadays, I mostly where my hair curly, but every once in a while I straighten it. I love the days when I have straight hair!

What do you think…straight or curly?

Hair CollageConfession #3…I hate the smell of cigarette smoke. Firstly, it just bothers my sinuses and my eyes and I just plain old don’t like the smell. I get especially frustrated when I open the bedroom window to get some fresh air (which is happening a lot these days) and the neighbor’s cigarette smoke wafts into our bedroom. It’s seriously so annoying!

Confession #4…I’m obsessed with my smartphone. Now that I’ve FINALLY got one, there’s no turning back!

Confession #5…I’ve eaten the same breakfast and the same lunch for three days in a row now. Remember that Apple Cinnamon Raisin Baked Oatmeal and cheese sandwich with sides of broccoli salad and fresh watermelon I talked about yesterday? Well, that’s been my breakfast and lunch of choice for these past three days. Yes…I guess I’m a creature of habit!

Food CollageConfession #6…I don’t do the grocery shopping in our household. Every Saturday morning, Justin gets up early and goes to Shoprite (he likes to get there before the crowds). I mean, I do go into the store and get a few items, but the thought of doing the grocery shopping for the entire week is just too overwhelming for me.

Confession #8…I hate, hate, hate packing my breakfasts, lunches and snacks during the work week. I still do it because I don’t want to go out to eat all the time or eat the office junk food, but no matter how easy I try to make it, it’s seriously SO annoying and SO time consuming.

Confession #9…I have this habit of getting way ahead of myself. What do I mean by that!?! Well, I think way too far ahead into the future sometimes, which isn’t necessarily always a bad thing, but when it puts me into a panic, that’s when it becomes a problem. I need to focus on living in the moment, especially now that in a few short months our lives will be drastically changing.

Confession #9…After my rather long hiatus from blogging, I’m SO glad to be back. I missed you all!

Confession #10…I’ve been craving sweets like nobody’s business these days. It’s bad…I NEED to stop!

What are your confessions?
What’s your current food obsession?
Do you do the grocery shopping in your household or does your significant other do it?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

42 thoughts on “Totally Random Bits of Info #15

  1. I need a hair cut like crazy as well!

    Peanut butter is my current obsession. I’d eat it for every meal and snack if I could

  2. I love your hair wavy! It is so pretty. You are just like my mom though, she has curly hair and hates when it’s curly so she always straightens it, but I think it looks better curly!
    I hate packing my lunch too! I can’t wait for the summer and I don;t have to worry about it. But I always have everything made and packed the night before and then just make my sandwich in the morning so nothing gets to soggy or gross. But it is still annoying to get everything ready no matter what time you do it.

    • Thanks Rebecca! Yes, I usually do pack everything the night before too, but I still hate it! I do the same exact thing too and make my sandwich in the a.m. Nothing worse than a soggy sandwich!

  3. Hol, I think you are actually the only HLB to NOT enjoy grocery shopping…maybe it’s time for Justin to take centre stage of EGBG. ;)

    Current food obsession- A recipe that I need to post- my daily breakfast lately and so easy (and portable!). Food prep drives me bonkers too but there are actually no cafes or anything nearby!

  4. I think your hair looks gorgeous either way :) The funny thing is that mine is super straight and I always wished it had more of a wave to it — we always want what we don’t have, eh? But I hear ya on wanting shorter hair. I got a little more than normal taken off the last time I got mine trimmed and it’s been nice not to have to take care of so much hair.

    • Thanks Amanda! Oh that is so true! It definitely is a lot more work to maintain long hair. It takes longer to dry, to style, etc., so the appeal of it being shorter is definitely there – at least it wouldn’t take as much time to do in the a.m.!

  5. I love your hair both ways! It’s funny the ones who have curly and wavy hair want it straight and the ones with straight want it curly! I do the grocery shopping in our house, but I hate making the food, doing food prep, cooking dinners, packing lunches, and deciding breakfasts, lol. I do it because if not, we don’t eat healthy, but I don’t like it either :)

    • Yup, that’s totally the way it goes – we always want what we don’t have!

      It’s a lot of work, but I do it for the same reason…to eat healthy. Going out to eat all the time would just not be a good idea!

  6. I think your hair looks great both ways but I love your curly/wavy hair! I wish mine looked like that haha, but don’t we all wish for what we don’t have!
    My current food obsession is yogurt and peanut butter! I just love the flavor combo more than anything!

  7. I definitely do the grocery shopping in my house – I think if Eric went, we’d just end up with bagels, ice cream, and frozen chicken fingers. Not even kidding.
    Hmmm, current obsession? Zevia. I’ve been drinking so many of them lately!

  8. I haven’t had the chance to tell you in blog land yet – but CONGRATULATIONS on being preggo with twinsies! You are the sweetest person ever and are going to make the best mama out there!! :) Glad you’re doing so well!
    And your hair looks awesome either way – I wish mine would do the waves like yours does! :)

  9. I love your naturally curly/wavy hair. I think you were blessed with some awesome hair, and you should show it off. :) My confession is that I am dying to start having babies with my husband, but we are only two years into our “five-year plan”. Ugh… Super personal, but seeing your preggo post again makes me want it even worse. It seems like all of my friends are pregnant! My current food obsession is dark chocolate. YUM! I can’t make it a day without a little Ghiradelli square. I definitely do the grocery shopping for my household. My hubby would bring home things to make PB&J’s and forget everything else. Lol

    • Yeah, I told hear you on the having babies thing. You should talk to your husband about it again, if you haven’t already. Maybe he’s started to change his mind and get more into the idea.

  10. Oh my goodness sometimes I really need to live in the moment more! I am sooo bad for planning ahead rather than just going with the flow. But when I do go with the flow, I love it!

    David and I do the shopping together, I love that we are both equally involved in the planning and shopping for our meals. #qualitytime :-)

    • You’re so right…those moments when I do just go with the flow are just amazing!

      Looking at grocery shopping as spending quality time together is an awesome outlook on that dreaded chore!

  11. Your hair looks cute both straight and curly! You can rock both looks! Current food obsession lately for me is sweets. I am just wanting candy. All the time. What is wrong with me? I have ZERO willpower. Blah. :)

  12. I actually like your hair better curly! It looks pretty when it’s straight too but I think if it’s damaging your hair then definitely go curly because you can totally pull it off.

    I also HATE cigarette smoke. We live next door to a smoker and every time we open our windows at night, they come out and start smoking and it fills up our whole house. It drives me insane!

    That is also awesome that Justin does the shopping. I’m way too much of a control freak to let Brandon do that. I just know he would pick out produce with bruises and come home with too many bags of chips, lol.

    • Well, it definitely sounds like the consensus is curly is the way to go. Thanks for the input!

      Isn’t that awful!?! You want to get fresh air then the whole darn house is filled with that awful smell. I hate it!

  13. Living in the moment is a toughie but SO worth it. I’ve been working on it lately myself. I reeeeeally like your hair curly but I’m kinda biased. I love my low maintenance curly hair :)

  14. Glad I’m not the only one. I’ve basically eaten the same breakfast, lunch, and dinner for the past three days. That tends to be the norm when my husband’s out-of-town for work.

  15. I’m a wavy haired girl myself, and like it better straight – but everyone else seems to like better wavy/curly. I guess the grass is always greener, right?!

  16. I’ve a wavy girl! I actually love it wavy/curly when it is long but I prefer it straight when it is straight. I guess it just depends on where I’m at in my length.

  17. I’m so impressed Justin does the grocery shopping : ) My husband stays as far away as possible from the grocery store. And Shoprite! We don’t have them down here in NC but I always go with my mom when I’m in NJ visiting!

  18. I think your curly hair is VERY pretty!! I have the same feelings about myself. I have naturally curly hair but LOVE when my hair is straight…that is rare though because it takes too much time/effort to do :(

  19. I eat the exact same things most days! I try to rotate through different veggies weekly though

  20. My husband does the grocery shopping. People usually look at me like I’m crazy when I say that! It takes me FOREVER to grocery shop because I have to stop and look at everything. Give that man a list and he can be done in 10 minutes.!

  21. my sweet tooth has been crazy too! so much ice cream has been consumed and i made cookies last night!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers