Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve

30 Comments

Gosh, am I happy it’s Friday AND it’s also a long weekend! Wahoo!

It’s been absolutely forever since I’ve posted a new recipe and I’m happy to say I FINALLY have one to share with you today and boy, is it delicious!

So, this recipe was prompted out of my need to satisfy my unending sweet tooth without going overboard on the unhealthy, sugar-filled desserts (although, I could easily do this!). I wanted a healthy dessert option that required minimal ingredients and that was easy to prepare when my body screamed for something sweet. Plus, one day when I got home from work I was craving ice cream, which I never eat because it bothers my stomach, so I opened the freezer and saw the bag of frozen berries sitting on the shelf and this is how this Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve was born!

Triple Berry Coconut Soft ServeIt’s amazing how with a few simple common ingredients you can make delicious soft serve “ice cream” in no time at all – no ice cream maker required. All ingredients are placed into a blender and processed until smooth and creamy – simple as that!

The combination of strawberries, raspberries and blackberries and coconut is lightly sweetened with pure maple syrup and flavored with just a hint of vanilla extract, and the unsweetened almond milk helps get that blender moving and also adds to the creaminess of the soft serve.

Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve2Also, if you’re concerned about certain food allergies, this soft serve is dairy free, gluten free and vegan if you use a brand of vegan chocolate chips as the topping. All in all, this soft serve has easily become one of my favorite healthier sweet treats, which will be even more perfect on those hot summer days.

Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve1

Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup frozen triple berry mixture (strawberries, raspberries and blackberries)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened flaked coconut
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in high powered blender until smooth.
  2. Transfer to a bowl and top with additional unsweetened coconut (1 tsp) and Enjoy Life mini chocolate chips (2 tsp) or any other toppings of your choice.

Enjoy!

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?
What are your favorite ice cream toppings?
What’s your favorite sweet treat to have during the summer?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

30 thoughts on “Triple Berry Coconut Soft Serve

  1. So simple, so delicious, plus I love the combo of berries and chocolate. Win!

  2. Looks epic and that color! Awesomely delicious!

  3. Tom @ Raise Your Garden
    Looks delicious. My one fear is coconut. I don’t know why but every girl I know loves coconut and most guys don’t. My wife is use to taking it out of the items that I’ll eat. Don’t worry I’ll give the original recipe a try first. :)

  4. I love how you just whipped this up! I would never have thought of that! My favorite ice cream flavor…its so hard but I’m loving salted caramel Talenti gelato right now!

  5. Do you know I kind of did this last night? I just took frozen strawberries, splash of almond milk, bit of greek yogurt and MIXED on high until smooth and creamy – it was amazing!!! Can’t wait to try this specific recipe

  6. Looks tasty! I’ve had such an ice cream craving all week…I’m going to have to fix that soon. Favourites are: cookies n cream, moose tracks, and chocolate chip cookie dough.

  7. Sounds delicious! :)

  8. Yum! This looks so light and delicious!

    My favorite flavor of ice cream will always be chocolate and vanilla swirl, soft serve. I used to get a cone after we would leave the beach, almost every week during the summer, when I was a kid. Maybe it’s nostalgia but I love it!

    Have a great weekend!!

  9. this is a beauty!! almost too pretty to eat!! YUM

  10. Yessssss please!! I love the colour!! xx

  11. This would be perfect for an ice cream substitute come Summer (or Winter…let’s turn up the heater!). I often make a soft serve style treat, but add in a scoop of protein powder and sea salt- so good!

  12. Love it!
    I usually make banana soft serve – 1 frozen banana blitzed with a little almond milk – then topped with anything you like!
    Will definitely be trying this out though! :-)

  13. Simple, refreshing, delicious & my kind of recipe! Thanks for sharing, Holly! Hope you & Justin have a lovely weekend xoxo

  14. Mmmm this looks awesome – so cold and refreshing! I definitely need more dessert options that are better for me! I have a such a sweet tooth but really have been trying to keep it in check lately : ) Hope you’re having a great long weekend Holly!

  15. This looks delicious! I love clean ice cream :) My favorite not so clean flavour is definitely cookie dough! Yum! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers