16 Weeks – Time Flies

42 Comments

Happy Tuesday! For those who celebrated, I hope you all had a wonderful long weekend and Memorial Day!

I’m back today with another bump date! Interestingly enough, the weeks are flying by for me. I can’t believe I’m already 16 weeks into this pregnancy!  I felt like I just wrote my first trimester recap and here I am writing my 16 week update. At the end of next month, I’ll be halfway through. Yikes! I might be signing a different tune come August when it’s 100 degrees out and I’m as big as a house, but for now, the weeks are flying by!

In a way though, I’m enjoying the fact that weeks are going by as fast as they are because I look at each week as a huge milestone, which I greatly look forward to. I’m staying healthy and the babies are healthy and growing like weeds with no complications. That’s a BIG deal in my book!

16 WeeksBabies’ size? An avocado (3.5 ounces and measures 4.6 inches)

Maternity clothes? I bought a few pieces over the weekend as I don’t need much yet. I got another pair of black leggings, a black maternity tank top and a black knee length dress, which I could dress up or down depending on the occasion.

Stretch marks? No.

Sleep? Not so great. With the constant need to go to the bathroom and the lower back pain, my sleep has been disrupted more often than not these days.

Best moment this week? Telling one of my coworkers, who I haven’t seen in a while, the big news! It’s like a double whammy – first, we say I’m pregnant, which is exciting enough, but that when we saying I’m having twins, people go crazy. Breaking the news to people has been a blast!

Miss anything? Sleeping on my back. I didn’t realize how much I slept on my back until I was told that that wasn’t an option any more. That’s definitely been hard to get used to.

Movement? Not yet, but I’m anxiously awaiting to feel something.

Food Cravings? Surprisingly, I was craving much of anything this week. We’ll see how long that lasts!

Anything making you queasy or sick? No! :-)

Gender? Not yet.

Labor Signs? No.

Symptoms? A lot of my symptoms have eased up quite a bit this week. I had a few days where I felt somewhat tired but overall, it wasn’t too bad. The only real major thing I noticed was on Thursday afternoon, I noticed this very uncomfortable, achy pain in my upper right abdomen. By the time I got home from work, it was bothering me quite a bit, so I skipped my usual workout that evening and opting for resting on the couch and it eventually went away. We think that one or both of the babies was pressing on my rib cage. Ouch!

Belly Button – in or out? In.

Wedding Rings – on or off? On.

Happy or Moody? Happy!

Looking Forward To? My 16 week check-up this afternoon!

Did you find that your pregnancy went quickly, especially in the beginning months?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

42 thoughts on “16 Weeks – Time Flies

  1. As usual – your glowing xoxo

  2. I still get that when folks who don’t know find out twins…they ask when is the baby due…and I say well with twins it is harder to know due date and they just go nuts…you’ll hvae so much fun ‘surprising’ people with that added fact…looking great!!!

  3. Yay for 16 weeks! Your little bump is cuter by the minute :) It also must be great to have an excuse to shop, hehe… Sorry honey, my clothes don’t fit!

  4. Sounds like you’re doing great, Holly. Glad you and the babies are doing well! I think I’d have a hard time avoiding sleeping on my back, too.

  5. Congrats!! I don’t know how I missed this huge accouncement?! I am just now catching up on all my bloggers I follow. And you are having twins!!! So exciting! I’m glad to hear your pregnancy so far has been good. I personally hated being pregnant, but that is just my own experience. You look great as well!!

  6. Looking awesome, lady! I can only imagine how excited people get when you tell them that there’s two babies in there ;-)

  7. Oh my goodness, my pregnancy has completely flown by. I can’t believe how quickly the 3rd trimester snuck up on me. Normally, I’ve heard time slows down between now and when baby comes in late August, but I have a feeling it won’t since summer typically goes by so quickly for me.

  8. I love your glow. So glad to see you happy. Keep on with the updates! Love it!

  9. Yay I can finally come out and say it—-we are pregnancy twins (kinda almost)!! I am just a few days ahead of you I think. Also, I”m not having twins. He he. I am so happy for you sweetheart! I love reading your updates because I am moving right along with you! =) Whoop whoop for feeling more like a normal person in the second trimester!

    • Yay, I love it! I can’t believe how close our due dates are! That’s so awesome! I just read your update and can definitely related. And YES, it’s SO nice to start feeling like myself again! :-)

  10. I’m finding that it is going by very quickly! I can’t believe I’m 16 weeks too! :) I feel like the second half is going to go a lot slower. Plus, I haven’t really started thinking about stuff for the baby yet, which is probably going to take up a lot of time.

    So glad you are feeling better! Second trimester seems to be the charm. I find as long as I am not overtired, I’m ok!

    • I know! There’s just so much to do! We’re going to wait until we know the genders, then we’ll start planning and registering. I think it’ll make things much easier! So far so good in the second trimester! Keeping my fingers crossed for the both of us!

  11. Glad to hear that you and your little avocados are doing so well, love :D I can’t even imagine how excited people get when you tell them that you’re having twins… It seems like such a rare thing! I wonder if they’ll be identical :mrgreen:

  12. I’m new to your blog – CONGRATS on your pregnancy! Announcing the news is so much fun!

    The first trimester seemed to go slow for me because we were keeping the pregnancy just between my husband and I. Once the news was out, the rest of the weeks flew by!

    I’m excited to follow your journey with twins! :)

    • Well, thanks so much for stopping by Joanna! It’s great to have you here!

      Pregnancy is such a hard secret to keep, but it’s definitely so much fun when the cat’s out of the bag!

  13. Aw I’m glad you seem so happy with your pregnancy! Congrats again and I hope it continues to be a positive experience :)

  14. Happy to read the recap! :-)

    I don’t think I could go without sleeping on my back, it’s my favourite way!

  15. I’m so happy to hear that things are going well, minus the back pain. I’ve heard wearing a brace can help with that but I’m no expert.

    And yes, I bet it is a ton of fun to tell people you’re having twins! I know I freaked out when I heard. Two is a big deal!!

    • Aw, thanks Sarah! My doctor didn’t mention a back brace, but rather a belly band to provide support. I imagine it’s the same concept. That’s definitely something I’ll be looking into!

  16. haha I bet it’s such fun telling everyone you’re having twins! I go nuts whenever anyone shares that news with me! : ) Hope you had a great weekend as well!

  17. doing great! the whole thing went fast for me!

  18. Sounds like everything is going smoothly and that is SUCH a good thing. I can only imagine people’s reaction when you tell them 1) pregnant 2) twins. Well, probably the same is all our the blogging world’s reaction only better because it’s in person! And you’re telling me you can’t sleep on your back when you’re pregnant? That’s the only way I sleep….

  19. Holy! Time definitely does fly. So excited for you :)

  20. Congrats on the Babiesss!!

  21. Aw, you look so happy and healthy :) Love these updates!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,279 other followers