Lots of Favorites

26 Comments

Good morning, good afternoon or good evening, depending upon what time of day you’re reading this! How are you all doing? How was your weekend?

After a week straight of rain, we FINALLY had some gorgeous weather, so most of our weekend was spent outdoors, which is fine with me, especially now that my allergies are starting to calm down. And, since I was busy taking advantage of the gorgeous weather, we’ll start off the week with a fun and easy post. I can’t exactly remember where I first saw this survey as lots of other bloggers have done it now, but it’s fun and it gives you a chance to get to know me a bit more. With that being said, I’ll be naming some of my favorite things – some of these you may already know and some of these may be new to you, so here we go…

Name Your Favorite…

Person: Well, this is a no brainer…Justin, of course!

Justin HikingColor: Purple.

Food: I have two favorites here – peanut butter and pizza – separately, not together! ;-)

Smell: Fresh basil. The smell always reminds me of my grandma.

BasilBook: On the Island by Tracey Garvis Graves. Such an awesome beach read!

Movie: I know I’ve mentioned this one before, but it’s The Darjeeling Limited.

Time of day: I like the evening, which I find to be a time where we can just sit and relax.

Day of the week: Friday, since it’s the start of the weekend.

Things to do when bored: Read a book, bake, take a walk, do some blogging and/or watch a movie.

Celebrity: These days I’m really liking Peter Dinklage (Justin, I know you’ll be happy about that one!). He’s seriously amazing in Game of Thrones!

Drink: A refreshing smoothie during the summertime and a hot cup of tea during the winter.

TV show: The Big Bang Theory. That show is hysterical!

Fruit: This is a tough one because I like lots of fruits, but if I had to pick, I’d say bananas, strawberries, raspberries and pineapple.

Fruit Collage

Vegetables: Carrots, baby spinach, red bell peppers and sweet potatoes.

Store/shop: I love New York and Company. They have the cutest clothes, both for work and play!

Workout: Zumba!zumba_loveQuote: I don’t specifically have a quote that is my favorite, but I do like this one.

Choose to be Happy{source}

Potato chip flavor: I love the SunChips French Onion flavor.

Meal of the day: Seeing as I dedicated an entire post to breakfast, that would have to be it. Pancakes anyone!?!

Pumpkin PancakesIce cream flavor: Mint chocolate chip or chocolate chip cookie dough.

Season: Most definitely summer!

Dessert: Brownies.

Lifehack: I need to do this…

Now it’s your turn – pick a few above and name your FAVORITE…

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

26 thoughts on “Lots of Favorites

  1. Brownies are delicious. Especially both the double fudge and Reese’s pb cup flavors!

  2. I seriously pray your baby comes out dancing zumba. That would be amazing. And Peter Dinklage- please tell me you’ve seen Death at a funeral!

  3. That’s one of my favourite quotes as well :D And ditto on breakfast being the best meal… which is why I sometimes eat it all day long :mrgreen:

  4. We spent a lot of time outside this weekend, too! Glad you got to enjoy it before beginning the work week indoors again :) And oh yes, berries are my favorite and I could not pick just one!

  5. ….is it weird that I kind of want to try peanut butter pizza? And YES to Peter Dinklage!! He is such a fabulous actor.

  6. haha oh man I don’t think I could pick a favorite fruit or ice cream flavor … there are just far too many good options! Sounds like you had a great weekend – it was finally nicer here too so we were definitely outside as well!

  7. A lazy susan in the fridge? Genius! I’m going to try it. The basil in my garden this year is out of control and taking over!

  8. well you know how I feel about breakfast ;) Oh and I love the smell of fresh basil too! Now if only I could keep a fresh basil plant alive!

  9. Justin usually hides from the camera.. glad we got to see him! I wish I had a basil plant but I have a black thumb and no outdoor space. Also, we are drink twins: I am alllll about the smoothies right now and alllllll about the tea in winter!

  10. Breakfast is definitely the best meal of the day!

    I just started Emily Giffin’s new book but I’m bookmarking The Island to read next. It sounds like it’s a perfect summer read!

  11. Oh man I am right there with you on so many of these, and now you made me want pancakes!!! I LOVE breakfast! And big bang, AND evenings, especially sunsets :) Have a wonderful day!

  12. I love the way basil smells! I actually bought On the Island and haven’t read it yet! It’s sitting on my book shelf. I need to break it out!

    My favorite meal is dinner because it is the most relaxing. My favorite food is definitely pasta! The only time I’m bored is in the car so I start singing and dancing. My husband thinks I’m crazy!!

    • Yay, I can’t wait for you to read the book! I think you’ll really enjoy it! Oh yes, pasta is a good one too! haha…love the way you entertain yourself in the car. That’s too funny!

  13. I love the Big Bang Theory and summer! Oh, and peanut butter and breakfast are pretty high on my list too. Cute post!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,278 other followers