19 Weeks – A Rough One

28 Comments

Hey there friends!

So, I’m not going to lie, last week was a rough one. For the majority of the week, I just felt off. The exhaustion returned, which made my work days even longer and hard to get through. Focusing on work was no easy task. Bottom line, there were many times when I wanted to lie down in the worst way, which is pretty difficult when you’re at the office. Also, my stomach was off after I ate and I had a few waves of nausea (like I felt pretty close to vomiting, but never actually did). My body (specifically my back) was feeling pretty achy and stiff, so lots of stretching definitely helped. And the babies must have been up sitting higher, which resulted in making it a bit more uncomfortable to breath – it wasn’t as though I was out of breath, but my lungs definitely felt more restricted than normal. It was definitely quite the interesting week to say the least!

Gosh, listing all these symptoms makes it sound like I’m complaining, but I promise you I’m really not. I’m just trying to keep it real on EGBG, and despite feeling crappy sometimes, I know by body is working overtime and the end result will all be worth it! And so far, this week is off to a much better start! :-)

19 WeeksBabies’ size? A mango (8.5 ounces and measures 6.0 inches)

Maternity clothes? Nope, with my purchases from last weekend, I’m pretty much set for now.

Stretch marks? No.

Sleep? I had some nights where I slept pretty good and other nights where I was tossing and turning because I couldn’t get comfortable.

Best moment this week? Deciding on a paint color for the nursery (I’ll give your more details at a later date)!

Miss anything? Just the usual – sushi, cold cuts and my usual workout routine.

Movement? There were a few times when I felt some bubbles in my lower abdomen (kind of like gas pains). It only lasted for a moment or two and it was not consistent. I’m pretty sure it was the babies, but I’m hoping to start feeling bigger, more obvious movements soon.

Food Cravings? Nothing at all.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No!

Gender? We find out this coming Monday!

Labor Signs? No.

Symptoms? Guess I already talked about my symptoms above, so there’s no need to repeat them again.

Belly Button – in or out? In.

Wedding Rings – on or off? On.

Happy or Moody? Happy!

Looking Forward To? Getting the nursey painted this week and meeting with a local restaurant to discuss more details about the baby shower!

Mamas and pregnant mamas to be, how did you get through those rough weeks of your pregnancy?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

28 thoughts on “19 Weeks – A Rough One

  1. lots of crackers, bread, bagels, and pretzels… and sleep! and tv! take it easy! and ps i love that dress!

  2. I can’t wait to see what colour you decide on for the nursery!

  3. I’m so sorry you had such an off week! This week will be better! There are definitely times when I just feel exhausted and overwhelmed at daily tasks. I guess it’s all part of the fun. Can’t wait to see your nursery shade!

  4. Oh I can’t wait to find out if you’re having two of the same or one each!! How exciting! You look so great!!

  5. I love your updates that you keep posting! :) I’ve never been pregnant (and probably won’t be for a long time) but it’s really interesting to read what you experience week by week. Your days will get better!! :) Thanks for these cool insights!

  6. I just hopped over to your blog from carrots n cake as you mentioned you are due in November, I am too! I’m excited to follow you since we are on the same time line, granted I’m pretty sure I’m only carrying one baby!

    My due date is Nov 6th. We find out the sex this Thursday (I will be 20 weeks), we are pretty excited and I cannot wait to start the nursery!

    It’s funny you mention how tired you are…I am too. I was just sitting at my desk thinking about how I wish I could just take a quick snooze! I also felt queasy this morning after eating my breakfast, I thought that would subside in the second trimester but it still seems to rear its ugly head, especially this last week. Boooo!

    Well it is nice to find your blog, I’ll be reading!

    • Yay!!! I’m so glad you stopped by and am excited to hear you’re due right around the same time as me!!! Congrats!

      Pregnancy is definitely exhausting! There have been so many times when I wished I could just curl under my desk and take a nap. That would be some sight! Ha!

  7. I’m glad you’re keeping it real. Pregnancy does not sound like an easy thing, so don’t sugar coat it. I’m sorry you’re not feeling your best, but girl, you look so pretty! I love the belly :) Excited to hear the gender and nursery updates!

    • Aw, thanks Melissa! I definitely feel it’s important to lay out the good, the bad and the ugly. Obviously, we all don’t experience the same stuff, but I think it’s good to put it all out there nonetheless.

  8. How exciting finding out the gender! I bet you can’t wait!
    Fingers crossed this week is a little less intense :-)

  9. Awwr sorry to hear that you had a bit of a rough week, love… hopefully this next one will be better for you! And I have a feeling it will be since you’ll get to start working on the nursery AND find out the gender of your little mangoes :D You’re going to make sure to tell us, right, right??!?!

  10. I went back and read how I was feeling at 19 weeks and I wasn’t feeling so great that week either. I came down with a head cold (again). That’s so exciting you are finding out the gender (or maybe you already did and I missed it!) I love reading others pregnancy posts. You look great! I’m 32 weeks today! :)

  11. Oh my goodness, I’m way late to the party… but congratulations!!! I had to scroll a month back on your pregnancy posts to see your announcement because I was all, “Wait…did she says BABIES?!!” Twins!! Ahh that’s so cool. I’ve always wanted twins for some reason. You must be over the moon excited!

  12. Despite not feeling too hot, you look GREAT! Hope you are on the up and up!

  13. Whoopsie I accidentally posted my comment under my other blog…coconutladies was me, Melanie. Sorry about that!

  14. I bet you can’t wait to find out the genders!!

  15. Pingback: 20 Weeks – Halfway |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,276 other followers