20 Weeks – Halfway

31 Comments

Oh my gosh guys…I’m halfway through this pregnancy already! Whoa!! How did that even happen!?! It’s going so, so quickly, which I’m certainly not complaining about. The faster it goes, the more quickly we get to see our precious little ones. :-)

We do know the genders (finally), but you’ll have to wait a few more days for the reveal! However, I’m very happy to say that my 20 week doctor’s appointment and ultrasound went wonderfully. The babies are progressing extremely well and are measuring exactly as they should be. I told the doctor about my symptoms and lousy week/days, which she told me were all normal. Overall, the doctor was very pleased with how they look, AND the babies and I got a clean bill of health. Yippee! I couldn’t ask for anything more!

20 WeeksBabies’ size? A banana (10.2 ounces and measures 6.5 inches)

Maternity clothes? No.

Stretch marks? No.

Sleep? I had more good nights than bad nights this week!

Best moment this week? No doubt, finding out the genders and getting to see them on the ultrasound!

Miss anything? Justin made himself breakfast over the weekend, which included some runny eggs – I’m not going to lie, I was kind of jealous. I’m definitely missing those!

Movement? I did feel some bubbles in my lower abdomen again, but same as last week, it didn’t last long and hasn’t been consistent. I was told at my appointment tho,ugh that they’re floating in quite a bit of fluid (which is a good thing), so that’s why I’m not feeling their movement as much.

Food Cravings? Nothing at all.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No!

Genders? I promise I’ll reveal the genders this week!

Labor Signs? No.

Symptoms? Overall, I felt a lot better than last week. Last Thursday was a rough day though, I was extremely tired, my appetite was off and I was quite nauseous. When I got home from work that day, I was feeling so bad that I skipped my workout and just layed on the couch. I ended up falling asleep around 7 for about an hour (maybe more), woke-up, watched TV for a bit, then went back to sleep a little before 10. The next day I felt back to normal. Other than that, I’d say I had a pretty good week.

Belly Button – in or out? In.

Wedding Rings – on or off? On.

Happy or Moody? Happy!

Looking Forward To? Now that we know the genders, Justin and I are going to go start our registry this weekend. So exciting!

So what do you think…2 boys, 2 girls or one of each?

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

31 thoughts on “20 Weeks – Halfway

  1. Im thinking one of each :) Cant wait until the reveal!

  2. HOW EXCITING!! Can’t wait til the reveal either!

  3. Can’t wait for the reveal! Glad to hear everything is going well :)

  4. i think one of each! glad you’re sleeping better :)

  5. I’m going to guess 2 boys :) only because I’m having two boys and I”d love to have another blogger to share stories with :) and tips and whatnot! So 2 boys !!! CONGRATS on half way (or probably a bit over since I’m doubting you or me will make it to 40!)

  6. Ahh I can’t wait to find out! I think you’ve got two little guys in there :-) Glad to hear that it’s going well!

  7. Just started reading your blog! So exciting to find out the gender!! I think two little girls :)

  8. Ahhh I’m so anxious to know! I’m going to guess one boy, one girl!

  9. So glad to hear that everything is going well Holly! I’m excited to hear the genders : ) I’m going to go with two girls!

  10. How exciting!!! I’m going to say one of each but I really have no idea! So glad you are doing well!

    I can’t believe halfway there! I’m excited but also kind of nervous. The first half went so quickly, I wonder if the second half will feel the same?

  11. Oh man I suck at guessing games! But I’m going to go withhhh… two boys! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better and that everything is on track :D I honestly can’t believe it’s already been 20 weeks though. Time.is.FLYING.

  12. You look great! I’m so happy to hear that Mamma and babies are doing great! :)

  13. I’m with you, I can’t wait to eat runny eggs again :)

  14. Yay! So glad everything’s looking good so far! I hope you start feeling better soon. And OMG can’t wait to find out the genders!! I have absolutely no clue, so I’ll guess one of each. :)

  15. I still can’t believe you’re having twins. Can I have one? I hope you have two girls!!! :)

  16. ohhh i am hoping it girl and boy!

  17. While I would love for you to have 2 girls (they’re SO much fun), I think you’re going to have a boy and a girl!

  18. Ummm…..yikes I’m way behind and didn’t realize you are having twins – so exciting!!! I have a twin brother so I’m going to say one of each!

  19. I’m excited to see what you are having!!! I think I’m going to guess two boys!

  20. I turn 20 weeks on Thursday… AND I find out the gender on Monday (IF my baby cooperates). Ha, ha. My hubby and I hope to start our registry too, which is going to be a fun way to really get excited for baby’s arrival. SUCH exciting times!!! :)

  21. Pingback: A Long Overdue Update |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers