Family

24 Comments

Amid the wonderful things happening in our lives right now, over the past week our family has also experienced a rash of sadness.I am saddened to say that my grandfather passed away on Saturday. This past week has been a whirlwind as I made numerous trips to go see him, but am extremely grateful to have been able to spend time with him prior to those few final hours. He was 98 years old and led a wonderful and fulfilling life, and although, his passing was not unexpected, it’s not easy nonetheless. He was a very special person to me, my entire family and everyone he met.

In addition to my grandfather’s passing, my grandmother is currently in a very ill state as well. She too is in her 90s. I was able to spend some time with her yesterday and at this point, all we can do is hope, pray and keep her as comfortable as possible as her fate is out of our hands.

Family is everything to me. I pride myself in saying that I am a family oriented person. I am close to my family, and each and everyone of them means a great deal to me. I enjoy their company and we try to get together as often as possible. Those my favorite way to spend my weekends as many wonderful memories are made during those times – memories that will last a lifetime. Therefore, to say that this has been a difficult time in our lives is an understatement. I never would have thought that two of my grandparents would be so gravely ill at the same time. My thoughts and emotions on this situation go deep, but it’s not something I wish to convey at this time (and probably never will). I’ll just close in saying that my family needs me right now and I need time to grieve, so EGBG is going to be silent for a time until will get through this rough patch.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and I’ll see you soon.

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

24 thoughts on “Family

  1. I am so sorry to hear this news, Holly! I was saying prayers since we last spoke. I’ll continue w/ your Grandmother. Remember, as one blessing leaves another comes in.. your case two. He’ll always be their great grandfather. Stay strong sweetie & please let me know if theres anything I can do for you.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear this, Holly. You and your family are in my thoughts. xo

  3. Holly, my dear friend- You and your family are in my thoughts and it’s moments like this which really hits us in the face of what we take for granted. Keep strong. :)

  4. i’m so sorry friend. sending lots of love and prayers. take time with family. xxoo

  5. sorry to hear. sending you love. xo

  6. I’m so sorry to hear this Holly – I’ll be keeping you and your family in my thoughts.

  7. I’m sorry for you loss Holly. Sending lots of love your way<3

  8. Sending lots of prayers and love to you, Holly. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandpa. <3

  9. Prayers to you – it is so tough especially to deal with such roller coaster of emotions when pregnant and YOU are so happy and blessed but then it is the circle of life and we are reminded how fragile it is!

  10. I am so sorry for your loss! I wish your grandmother the very best. Thinking of your family.

  11. Thinking of you and your family, Holly, during this difficult time :(

  12. I’m so very sorry for your loss. My prayers go out to you and your family.

  13. I am really sorry to hear your news Holly. My prayers are with you all.
    Sending my love – J x

  14. Sorry to hear this, Holly. Praying for you and your family as you all walk through this challenging time.

  15. I’m sorry for the difficult time you’re going through right now, Holly. If you ever want to talk I’m just an email away.

  16. Family is everything. Take care sweetheart. I’m sorry for your loss. What a wonderful and fulfilling 98 years he must have had.

  17. Take all the time you need, love <3 Thinking of you and sending lots of thoughts and prayers.

  18. You and your family are in my prayers. Take all the time you need. We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back.

  19. Holly, I’m so sorry to hear about your grandparents. I wish you and your family strength and love during this difficult time. We’ll miss you in the meantime but we’ll be here for when you are feeling up to posting again. xoxo

  20. Oh Holly I’m so sorry to hear about your grandfather and your grandmother. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts. We’ll miss you but take the time that you need, that’s most important.

  21. Family is certainly everything. So sorry to hear about your grandfather’s passing, and my thoughts are with your grandmother. I agree that it’s so difficult dealing with deaths and sickness of loved ones, no matter what age they are. Be sure to take care of yourself, too, through all of this. I’m happy you have such a close family to be with through everything. xx Big hugs!!!!

  22. I’m so sorry to hear this. 98 is a great age to live to, but it’s never easy regardless. My grandmother passed away last month and it has been really tough. I totally understand where you’re coming from because it’s still very much raw for my family. Hang in there – sending positive thoughts!

  23. Thinking of you and your family Holly! xoxox

  24. Thinking of you during this difficult time! You’re family is in my prayers! xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers