Avocado Chocolate Chip Cookies!?!

10 Comments

So…did you ever think that you would be saying avocado (health benefit post to come) and chocolate chip cookies in the same sentence because I certainly didn’t?  My mom was actually the one that came across this recipe and I HAD to give it a try.  It sounded pretty intriguing and had the potential to be pretty amazing if it worked.  I mean…the concept was pretty cool. Replace a stick of butter with 1 1/2 avocados…hmmmmm.  You’re eliminating some bad fat and adding in healthy fats and vitamins.  I like this idea, but how does it taste?!?

Well, I tried them out over the weekend — the verdict…these cookies are awesome!!!  :-)  I LOVE them!!  Okay, you can tell there is a little something different in them, but would never know that it’s avocado.  They’re so soft, chewy and moist (all my favorite qualities in a cookie!).  Mostly you just taste the chocolate chips and who can go wrong with that?  Yum!!!

IMG_5405

I hope you give them a try!  I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

You can find the recipe for these cookies here.

10 thoughts on “Avocado Chocolate Chip Cookies!?!

  1. I am so intrigued by these cookies. I have heard of using avocado in other desserts, so it must be yummy!

  2. My mom also found an avocado recipe for me to try – chocolate avocado muffins. I haven’t tried them yet, but will have to try them or these cookies soon.

  3. What a great way to incorporate healthy fats from avocados!

  4. A few months ago I made a chocolate avocado mousse and loved it… I’m thinking these cookies would be great too!

  5. Pingback: WIAW #4 — No Smoothie!?! |

  6. Pingback: 2013 Blog Highlights |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,147 other followers